polaroid coasters

20130617-180905.jpg

20130617-180922.jpg

20130617-181013.jpg

20130617-181034.jpg

20130617-181214.jpg

For Father’s Day this year, I wanted to give my Dad something special and heartfelt to highlight the people, places and memories of our family. I found the perfect idea a few weeks ago while browsing other blogs and decided to make DIY Polaroid Coasters. Since I am an old-fashioned girl who loves polaroid pictures, I thought it was a great idea to combine these with something to place your drink on. I bought the tiles, picked out my favorite pictures (both scenic and of our family), and got the Mod Podge and Acryllic Spray from Michael’s. After trimming down the pictures, I placed them on the tiles so that they looked like a polaroid picture and Mod Podged them on with a paint brush. The entire process of Mod Podge, Acryllic Spray and drying time took about a day but this gift will last a lifetime. These coasters are the perfect gift for anyone whether it is a holiday, a housewarming present or just a fun project to do with your friends. The best part (by far) is picking out the pictures for the coasters. It was so much fun going through scenic shots of our camp in the Adirondacks, family pictures that capture a laugh and (my personal favorite), pictures of my Dad and I when I was a baby. The next time I go to place my summer sangria on the table, I can’t wait to see the polaroid coasters waiting for me.

Polaroid coasters for you & i!

(If you would like more information on how to make your own Polaroid Coasters, please email me at tessatrainor@gmail.com)

This entry was posted in Pink and Pearls and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to polaroid coasters

  1. Pingback: some of my favorite pink and pearls from this year | you & i

Leave a Reply

