here’s to you & i

{Reggiano Lambrusco, $6.99 at Trader Joe’s)

I can’t think of a better way to get to start off our relationship than over a glass of wine. If you asked my family a few years ago if I liked the vino, they would tell you how many times I turned it down at family dinners with a response of “yuck.” It’s true that when I was younger I pretended my Welch’s Grape Juice was “pretend wine” and on the holiday’s my mom would make sure to buy the Welch’s Sparkling Grape Juice for that extra fizz. But when it came down to trying it as my three older siblings finished bottles at dinner, I would adamantly say “not a chance.” So one day my Dad told me that I should try Lambrusco aka a “sparkling wine” because it would be the first step in acquiring my wine taste buds. I gave in and absolutely LOVED it. I know, I know, Lambrusco really isn’t a wine but I thought it was at the time which means I thought I was on my way! It was around that time that I went to study abroad in Florence, Italy and the rest is history. Wine became water to me and now I can’t get enough of trying different kinds. I’m going back to my roots with this Lambrusco picture because you & i are starting from the beginning too. So pour a glass of wine (mmhmm a FULL glass of wine) and cheers to you & i!

This entry was posted in Pink and Pearls. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

